St Bonaventure's Catholic Primary School
Tel 0117 353 2830
Absence Line 0117 353 2831

Governing Body Committee Membership

Each governor sits on at least one sub-committee and works on specific matters arising within those committees. The Full Governing Body then meets once a term to report back to all the governors and to review any items that need discussion and conclusion.

The committee membership for 2021/22 is as follows:

Finance, People and Premises (FPP)

Purpose:  To provide guidance to the Governing Body and the Headteacher on all matters relating to finance and be responsible for the site upon which the school buildings are situated. To support and challenge the School Leadership Team (SLT) on management of the school.  Overview of appraisals, pay and performance management.


Purpose:  To support and challenge the School Leadership Team (SLT) on school improvement and to fulfill its statutory responsibilities, the provision of equality for all, and the provision of robust Child Protection policies and procedures.  



Sarah Ballantine (Head)

Simon Eakins

Mgr Bernard Massey

Hannah McRae-Whitcliffe

Carol Simpson (School Business Manager)



Jenny Kittow (Chair)

Sarah Ballantine (Head)

Kate Lavington

Eddie Romero 

Geraldine Summers

Simon Gibbs

Steph Woolley (Associate Member)