Our Governing Body

We are a committed group of people who volunteer our time and energy to support the school in raising educational standards. We are made up of 12 governors as follows:

Category of Governor

Number of Governors in that Category

Which body appoints them

Parent Governors


Normally elected by a ballot of parents.    

Staff Governors


The Headteacher is ex officio a staff governor; the other staff governor is selected by election from teaching and support staff.   

Local Authority Governor (LA Governor)  


Appointed directly by the Local Authority.


Foundation Governors 


Appointed by the Diocese to ensure its character is preserved and developed and that the School is run in line with the provisions of any trust deed.  



We also have Associate Members who are assigned to specific committees.  Whilst they cannot vote on decisions they provide a useful input into the work of the governing body with their specific skills. 

Our governing body membership for the academic year 2023/24 (as at 6th October 2023): 


Category of Governor or Associate Member

Sarah Ballantine (Headteacher)

Staff Governor

Jenny Kittow (Vice Chair of Governors)

Parent Governor

Simon Eakins

Parent Governor

Sarah Sarfo-Annin

Foundation Governor

David Foley

Foundation Governor

Rosie Harding

Foundation Governor

Anna Benoit

Foundation Governor

Sasha Byrne

Staff Governor

Jason Rayner 

LA Governor

Kate Lavington (Chair of Governors)

Foundation Governor

Mgr Bernard Massey

Foundation Governor

Hannah McRae-Whitclffe

Foundation Governor

Eddie Romero 

Associate Member

 Steph Woolley

Associate Member



Kirsti Ramsay

Clerk to Governors